تهدف مبادرة السعودية الخضراء إلى رفع مستوى جودة الحياة

وحماية الأجيال القادمة في المملكة العربية السعودية

منذ إطلاق رؤية المملكة 2030 في عام 2016، بذلت المملكة جهوداً كبيرة لحماية البيئة وتقليل آثار التغير المناخي

تحت رعاية ولي العهد صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان، ستساهم مبادرة السعودية الخضراء اليوم بتعزيز هذه الجهود من خلال توحيد جميع الخطط الرامية إلى تحقيق الاستدامة في المملكة، وزيادة الاعتماد على الطاقة النظيفة وتخفيض انبعاثات الكربون ومكافحة التغير المناخي.

2016

مبادرة السعودية الخضراء: سنقود الحقبة الخضراء القادمة في المملكة

Mercedes Car Interior

مبادرة السعودية الخضراء: سنقود الحقبة الخضراء القادمة في المملكة

تجمع مبادرة السعودية الخضراء بين حماية البيئة، تحويل الطاقة، وبرامج الاستدامة لتحقيق أربعة أهداف شاملة ترمي إلى بناء مستقبل مستدام للجميع

التحول نحو الطاقة النظيفة

زيادة حصة المملكة من الطاقة المتجددة إلى 50% بحلول العام 2030

تقليل الانبعاثات الكربونية

تقليل الانبعاثات الكربونية بأكثر من 4% من المساهمات العالمية

تشجير المملكة العربية السعودية

زراعة 10 مليارات شجرة في جميع أنحاء المملكة

حماية المناطق البرية والبحرية

رفع نسبة المناطق المحمية إلى أكثر من 30% من مساحة أراضي المملكة

في إطار استراتيجية المملكة الشاملة، تعمل مبادرة السعودية الخضراء مع مختلف الكيانات والمؤسسات في جميع أنحاء المملكة لتعزيز جهودها الحالية لمكافحة التغير المناخي وخلق فرص لمبادرات جديدة. كما تسعى مبادرة السعودية الخضراء إلى سد الفجوة بين جهود القطاع العام والخاص وتحديد فرص التعاون والابتكار

بصفتنا منتجاً عالمياً رائدًا للنفط ندرك تماماً نصيبنا من المسؤولية في دفع عجلة مكافحة أزمة المناخ. تسعى المملكة إلى توفير حلول مبتكرة تدعم مكافحة تغير المناخ، وفي وقت أصبح فيه الاعتماد على مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ضرورة حتمية، ستدعم مبادرة السعودية الخضراء جهود المملكة لتصبح رائدة في مجال الاستدامة على المستوى العالمي.

إن معالجة أزمة المناخ أصبح ضرورة ملحة، إذ بدأت هذه الأزمة العالمية بالتأثير على بيئتنا وعلى حياة الكثيرين في المملكة. وفي هذا الإطار، تهدف خطتنا الطموحة إلى تحقيق الاستدامة والازدهار عبر ستة محاور أساسية

زيادة مساهمة قطاع
الطاقة النظيفة

تقليل
الانبعاثات الكربونية

حماية
محيطاتنا

حماية الحياة البرية في
المملكة

الحد من
التصحَر

رفع نسبة تحويل
النفايات عن المرادم

تشرف مبادرة السعودية الخضراء على جميع جهود المملكة لمكافحة تغير المناخ، وتعمل بشكل وثيق مع الوزارات وكيانات القطاع الخاص والحكومات الأجنبية لتوحيد الجهود البيئية وتوسيع نطاق العمل بأسرع ما يمكن

تم الإعلان عن مبادرة الشرق الأوسط الأخضر بالتزامن مع الإعلان عن مبادرة السعودية الخضراء. وهي مبادرة تعزز جهود مبادرة السعودية الخضراء على المستوى الدولي، وذلك بالتنسيق مع الدول الشقيقة في مجلس التعاون الخليجي والشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وغيرها من الحكومات الدولية.

للبقاء على اطلاع بشأن آخر المستجدات، يرجى التسجيل هنا

The Saudi Green Initiative aims to improve the quality of life

and protect future generations in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Since the launch of Vision 2030 in 2016, the Kingdom has taken significant steps to scale up its climate action and environmental protection.

Under the patronage of HRH Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, the Saudi Green Initiative now takes efforts to the next level by unifying all sustainability efforts in the Kingdom to increase reliance on clean energy, offset the impact of fossil fuels and combat climate change.

2016

Leading the way to a sustainable future for Saudi Arabia

SGI Timeline

Leading the way to a sustainable future for Saudi Arabia

SGI brings together environmental protection, energy transformation and sustainability programs to work towards four overarching targets to achieve a common goal of a green future.

Transforming the energy mix

50% renewables in the Kingdom’s energy mix by 2030

Reducing emissions

Reduce carbon emissions by more than 4% of global contributions

Greening
Saudi

Plant 10 billion trees across Saudi Arabia

Protecting land and sea

Raise protected areas to more than 30% of total land area

In a whole-of-government approach, SGI works with entities and organizations across the Kingdom to amplify their existing climate actions and create opportunities for new initiatives. SGI also bridges the gap between public and private sustainability efforts, identifying opportunities for collaboration and innovation.

As a global oil producer, Saudi Arabia recognizes our share of responsibility in advancing the fight against climate change. Saudi is already engineering innovative solutions to help combat the climate crisis, and in the dawning era of renewables SGI will support the Kingdom to become an international leader in sustainability.

The climate crisis is urgent: it is already impacting our environment and the lives of people in Saudi Arabia. Six priority areas help to calibrate SGI’s focus and scale delivery.

Grow the clean
energy sector

Reduce carbon
emissions

Protect our
oceans

Defend our
wildlife

Prevent
desertification

Increase
recycling

SGI oversees all of Saudi Arabia’s work to combat climate change, working collaboratively with government ministries, private sector entities, and foreign governments to bring together environmental efforts and rapidly scale climate action.

Announced in tandem with SGI, the Middle East Green Initiative (MGI) amplifies SGI’s efforts on an international scale, in coordination with sister countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) states, neighbors across the MENA region countries, and other international partner governments.

To stay in touch, sign up here: